For the highly successful TV show American Fugitive, forensic artist Annie Kingston agrees to draw the updated face of Bill Bland, a cunning fugitive wanted for a double murder committed twenty years ago. In studying the man and his crime, Annie knows she must descend into the mind of a killer a mind of greed, darkness . . . and death.
And so begins book number two of The Hidden Faces Seres by bestselling author Brandlyn Collins.
Stain of Guilt upped the ante for this series. The suspense and mystery was taken up a few notches, making me not want to put the book down. The only times I put it down on purpose was because either a class was starting, my neck was hurting or I was required to stop.
Brandilyn knows how to keep readers turning pages. She ends her chapters at a place that makes the reader want to keep reading and not stop.
Bill Bland, the antagonist of the novel, is definitely a character that jumps off the page. Annie, the main character of this book and the series, is required to immerse herself in the world of Bland. From Bland’s facial expressions (which Annie uses in order to draw her update of Bland) to the novels that the man reads, I felt as if Bland really could exist.
Characters from the first book, Brink of Death, return, which gives them more development, but there are some new characters that keep the book fresh.
I am looking forward to reading the rest of this series and see if Brandilyn can give me more reasons to keep on reading her novels.
I have no doubt that she can do exactly that.

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher for an honest review. All thoughts and opinions are mine.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s